Raleigh Review 2020 Flash Fiction Contest Winners

Raleigh Review - Spring 2020The Spring 2020 issue of Raleigh Review features the winner and two runners-up of the 2020 Flash Fiction Contest. The winner received $500 and publication, and the runners-up received Raleigh Review’s standard $15 payment as well as publication. The pieces are set apart in the latest issue with pages bordered in blue for the winner and purple for the runners-up.

“The Museum of Forgotten Emotions” by Alexander Weinstein

“Cezanne” by Alexander Steele
“The Year of Transformation” by Sarah Hardy

The Raleigh Review Fiction Team served as this year’s judges. The 2020 contest opened on July 1, 2019, so check back this summer for details on the 2021 contest.




North Street Book Prize logo 2022
White background with Press written in blue and 53 written in orange and award for poetry in black
What are you reading banner ad