Contest :: CUTTHROAT 2020 Fiction, Nonfiction, & Poetry Prizes

CUTTHROAT 2020 Contest Guidelines flier
click image to open PDF

Deadline: November 15, 2020
CUTTHROAT’s 2020 Joy Harjo Poetry Prize, Rick DeMarinis Short Story Prize, and Barry Lopez Nonfiction Prize are accepting submissions. First prize: $1,200; second prize $250. Final judges are Kimberly Blaeser, Amina Gautier, and Fenton Johnson. Submit 3 poems, a short story, or nonfiction of any topic and style. $23 reading fee. Winners announced by December 31. All prize winners and honorable mentions will be published.

Spread the word!