2019 Able Muse Write Prize Winners

Able Muse‘s annual Write Prize awards $500 for the best submitted poem, $500 for the best submitted flash fiction, and publication in the print journal. The Winter 2019 issue of Able Muse features the winners of the 2019 contest.

Poetry Winner
“Waiting for the Angel” by David MacRae Landon

Poetry Finalists
“Dear Sonnet” by Amy Bagan
“Paradox” by Beth Paulson
“Postcard, Vermont” by Miriam O’Neal

Fiction Winner
“To the Bottleneck Fiction” by Erin Russell

Stay tuned for the winners of the 2020 contest, which closed this past March.




North Street Book Prize logo 2022
White background with Press written in blue and 53 written in orange and award for poetry in black
Cleaver Summer Lightning Flash Contest banner ad
What are you reading banner ad